Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Embryonic ... revealed!

Embryonic ... revealed!

Look, I'm a huge Flaming Lips fan and while the last few albums have been fine, I've just been waiting for them to shake off the "Do You Realize" pixie dust and get a little more obviously scary again. (They've never stopped being lyrically dark, they've just been dressing it up in happier sounding clothes.) The new disc is out next month, and judging by the tastes of tunes the band has released, it looks like it might just be a complete winner.

Anyway, you can pre-order it right now (in regular or deluxe form). Of course, I wouldn't write a blog post JUST telling you how to pre-order an album, but since it's now on their site, the band has released the full track-list along with song lengths!

The Flaming Lips - Embryonic
  1. Convinced Of The Hex 00:03:56
  2. The Sparrow Looks Up At The Machine 00:04:14
  3. Evil 00:05:38
  4. Aquarious Sabotage 00:02:11
  5. See The Leaves 00:04:24
  6. IF 00:02:05
  7. Gemini Syringes 00:03:41
  8. Your Bats 00:02:35
  9. Powerless 00:06:57
  10. The Ego's Last Stand 00:05:40
  11. I Can Be A Frog 00:02:14
  12. Sagittarius Silver Announcement 00:02:59
  13. Worm Mountain 00:05:21
  14. Scorpio Sword 00:02:02
  15. The Impulse 00:03:30
  16. Silver Trembling Hands 00:03:58
  17. Virgo Self-Esteem Broadcast 00:03:45
  18. Watching The Planets 00:05:16
Is it October 13 yet? I want! I want! I want! I want! I want!

No comments: